Woman, Live! / Woman, Move! / Your Turn!

I Did What Any Mom Would Do…I Cheated. {Woman, Move!}

Today my daughter showed me this “trick” she learned. (She sits at the foot of her bed with her feet dangling over the footboard. Then she lifts her butt up and over the footboard and hops onto the floor.) After she revealed her latest act, she said, “Your turn.” I thought (to myself) alright, let me amuse her and then send her lil’ butt to bed. The joke was on me as I tried to lift my body weight up with just my arms. So, I did what any mom would do..I cheated.

She wasn’t buying it.

Sigh.

The good news is that I’ve been active every day this week.

Sunday – Paddling Competition

Monday – I did a mini workout of crunches, squats, push-ups, jumping jacks and jump rope with the husband.

Tuesday – Hubby sent me an email entitled, “GET STARTED!!!”

  • Jumping Jacks 1 set of 100
  • Crunches 1 set of 90
  • Bodyweight Squats 1 set of 80
  • Leg Lifts 1 set of 70
  • Jumping Jacks 1 set of 60
  • Crunches 1 set of 50
  • Bodyweight Squats 1 set of 40
  • Knee Extensions 1 set of 30
  • Hands Up Push Ups 1 set of 20
  • Burpees 1 set of 10

I did it all except the knee extensions and leg lifts. I only had an hour before I had to start getting ready for work and those were so hard it would have taken forever. BUT, I plan to master them this year. You can hold me to that.

Wednesday – I’m a soccer mom. Really. I’m a mom that plays soccer.

Thursday – We went to for a family walk/jog in the park.

Friday – Soccer scrimmage.

On Woman, Live!’s first blogaversary, I asked all of you to motivate me and help me come up with a name for my new workout series.

Pretend I never said that. 

Fitness has been a fad all of my life! Do a few things today, reap all the benefits tomorrow, and then continue life as usual. I can’t do that anymore. My fitness journey doesn’t need a cute name. It’s my life. My life should be active and healthy and positive.

So, I can’t promise you any particular number on the scale by a particular date on the calendar. All I know is, I’m going to be active at least 6 days/week. Why? Because I should! Period. (And, because I can’t do my daughter’s trick!)

 

See you healthier!

 

One thought on “I Did What Any Mom Would Do…I Cheated. {Woman, Move!}

Leave a comment