Woman, Live!

4 Updates to Answer All of Your Questions

update

Hi ladies!

I feel like this is my first blog post because it’s been so long! But, I have lots of updates for you and I am really excited to be able to share with you again. I have missed that for sure. If nothing else, this hiatus has really shown me just how important sharing my life is. I didn’t know this before, but at my very core, I am a teacher.

teach quotes

Sharing what I have learned and experienced is a no-brainer for me. And, Woman, Live! and coaching allow me to do that with women from all over the world. Thank you for trusting me to be authentic with you and for allowing me to help you grow closer to God and fulfill the desires He placed in your heart for you to accomplish.

So, a lot has happened since I last posted…

Update #1

One significant change (which you already knew about) is the branding of Woman, Live! We now have our own domain and wordmark (or logo) and I’m really excited about taking Woman, Live! to the next level.

woman live white fb

My plan was to work on transitioning from this site to our new one over the holidays, but I wildly overestimated the time I would have and grossly underestimated the amount of work that the transition would require. I hope to launch the new site in the next month, but my health is unpredictable these days. Which brings me to update #2.

Update #2

My husband and I are expecting a baby girl in September. Eeeeek!

sucking her thumb

{Sucking her thumb}

The day I returned to Guam, I found out I was pregnant. The first trimester kicked my butt! And, even though I’m well into my second trimester, I’m still dealing with nausea, vomiting, tiring easily, and simply not feeling like myself. Being as sick as I was definitely taught me the value of health and time. I’ve eliminated all the hours of TV I used to watch and I cherish those precious family moments that can so easily be taken for granted.

Update #3

Shortly before going home to SC for the holidays, I found out a family member had been diagnosed with cancer. Right after the New Year, my great-aunt passed away unexpectedly. And, when we arrived back to Guam, my 5 year old daughter had her tonsils and adenoids surgically removed. I may elaborate on these incidents more at a later time, but there is one scripture that has proven to be true time and time again.

phil 4

When people say, “I don’t know how you made it. If it were me, I’d ___,” it is because God’s peace surpasses human understanding. It is something you can’t explain to someone who hasn’t experienced it because it’s illogical. But, it’s real.

Update #4 

Before 2016 rolls in, I would like to be a certified Christian Development Coach. In coaching there’s the catch 22 of obtaining experience and growing your clientele. In order to get clients, you need experience. And, in order to gain experience, you need to be actively coaching clients. So, I am trying the ‘coach 100’ method where I give 30 minute complimentary coaching sessions to 100 people in order to gain experience and get helpful feedback. If you’re interested in test-driving coaching and helping me to grow in my profession, please email me at mrsbrandihawthorne at gmail dot com.

Even though I wasn’t posting, I did check the stats every once in a while. I can’t express enough how much I appreciate you all continuing to visit the site, like the posts, and share with your community. Getting notifications from a comment left on a post really lifted my spirits on some of those days where I was really struggling. So again, thank you very much.

Please keep me in your prayers as I nurture and carry this super sweet baby girl, prepare to launch the new site, and gain experience as a coach.

See you soon.

2 thoughts on “4 Updates to Answer All of Your Questions

Leave a Reply

