Woman, Live!

7 of Kristen Bell’s 30 Rules to Live By That I Personally Recommend

kristen bell

Kristen Bell shared 30 rules that she lives by. I decided to adopt 7 of them for myself! And, of course I had to share them with you!

1. Go to bed early. Wake up early. 

This would solve so many of my problems. Yours, too? Not getting enough zzz’s affects every aspect of our lives. Back in the day, people started their day when the sun came up and ended their day when the sun went down. I’m starting to believe they were on to something. When I try it, I’ll let you know. Until then…(yawn).

2. Hit the 4:30 p.m. early bird special. 

When I was a server at Red Lobster I realized that sometimes the difference between a lunch entree and a dinner entree was an extra side or large shrimp versus popcorn shrimp. Don’t pay the extra money for an extra helping of food you don’t need. Don’t waste your money (or calories) getting that extra portion! I love whipping out a coupon or frequent flyer card! In fact, at one point in life I wouldn’t shop unless I had a coupon. Why pay full price when you don’t have to? There’s nothing like finding a good deal!

3. Give back. 

We’ve been so blessed here on Guam. Someone’s given us 2 twin size beds, volunteered to watch Arden whenever there’s a snorkeling event, given us rides when our car has broken down, let us use their SUV to move to our new apartment, brought by cookies, and more! We’re UBER blessed and it’s because of our friends, neighbors, and even strangers. God uses PEOPLE to do HIS WILL. Think of all the ways you’ve been blessed because someone gave of their time, money, home, or services. And, this year, make it a point to give back! Woman, Give! 

4. Do something wild and crazy. 

Some people die at 25 and aren’t buried until 75.

– Benjamin Franklin

Sometimes we get so caught up with LIFE that we forget to enjoy it! So something fun every once in a while. Make memories! At the end, when you life flashes before your eyes, I hope it’s one you’re proud of! What’s on your bucket list this year? 

5. Listen to music that moves you. 

My #1 song right now is Happy by Pharell. I can’t listen to it without wiggling with happiness! What are some of your fav. songs? 

6. Exfoliate. 

I don’t do this nearly as often as I should, but when I do my skin feels magnificent. I have some exfoliation recipes I’ll be trying and sharing with you soon. If you have any, please share with us! 

7. Escape with a good book. 

Confession. I’ve been ordering books on Kindle because the shipping to Guam is so expensive, but I hate it! I can’t cuddle up with a kindle the way I can a real book! And, don’t even mention soaking in the tub with it! I need real pages! There’s just something about getting lost in a story! What books are you reading this year? Any books you read last year that you’d like to recommend? 

If you liked this blog post, please like, share & comment! 

With Love,

7 thoughts on “7 of Kristen Bell’s 30 Rules to Live By That I Personally Recommend

  1. This is a great list and I really wish I could do better with waking up early. So are you suggesting having dinner or lunch at an early bird special? I agree lunch portions are big enough and its hard sometimes to eat only half the portion served when we eat out at dinner. In Spain, they have a late lunch and a light snack/dinner at like 8pm. They focus on Mediterranean diet too with lots of fruit, veggies and fish. I have been trying to eat healthier and I certainly feel better when I do. Don’t get me started on my love for my Kindle. I have physical deformities in my hands so its much easier to hold or prop up my kindle when I am reading in bed. If I read in the bathtub, the book would be soaked for sure! My latest favorite books are Under the Jeweled Sky by Alison McQueen for fiction and Say Goodbye to Survival Mode for nonfiction. Ive reviewed both on my blog. For songs, the song “I’m yours” by Jason Mraz always makes me happy!

    Like

Leave a comment