Woman, Live!

Woman, Live! is Sprouting New Leaves? Will You Be One of Them?

growth

 

Hi ladies! I know it appears as if I fell off the face of the Earth, but I assure you I’m alive and well. But, I do feel like I’ve been living on another planet lately. The most God-awesome thing has happened to me! But, I can’t just say what it is. I have to tell a story, first. Duh!

Before I moved to Guam, I read a book called The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. In the Alchemist, a young boy named Santiago goes on a journey in search of treasure. After completing the book, I was about to embark on a journey of my own. Like Santiago, I would leave home (South Carolina) in search of “treasure.” I didn’t know what that treasure was, but I knew God had a good plan and He would fulfill that plan.

I’m happy to announce that I’m the latest member of The Dream Project team of The Oasis Empowerment Center. I can’t possibly convey the gratefulness I feel just by typing that. Which leads me to my most recent challenge…

TIME TO BlOG

Not problem. Challenge. And, I always welcome a good challenge!

I created Woman, Live! with the hope that it would become larger than me. My dream for Woman, Live! was (and still is) that it matures into an undeniable tool that God uses to help heal woman and encourage them to live the life He designed specifically for them.

Well, it’s time for me Woman, Live! to grow a few more leaves.

At the beginning of January, I knew I wanted Woman, Live! to grow from one writer (me) and sporadic guest writers to a full team of writers. The audience is ripe. But, I’m only one person and a slightly busy person at that.

If you think you might want to join our team, leave me a message in the comments! We’ve grown so much in just one year and this is just the beginning! You definitely want to be a part of the team!

 

Your Sister,

 

4 thoughts on “Woman, Live! is Sprouting New Leaves? Will You Be One of Them?

Leave a Reply

