Woman, Live!

What’s Your Toothache?

toothache
A man with a toothache cannot be in love.

-Shakespeare

 

Have you ever tried to enjoy life with a throbbing pain radiating throughout your mouth? It might be hard to take your mind off of it, even if you tried really hard.

Some of us experience suffering everyday. We try to rise above, but the pain is a constant reminder of everything that is going wrong.

What is your toothache?

What keeps you from enjoying the good things around you?

What has you distracted?

Can you begin taking steps to relieve your pain? If so, go ahead and take that first step. If you need help making a game plan, email me. I’m a life coach. That’s what I do!

In the case that you can’t change your circumstances, you have to find a way to accept them.

Have you heard of the Serenity Prayer?

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,

The courage to change the things I can,

And wisdom to know the difference.

The Serenity Prayer is powerful just as it is, but it becomes even more powerful when you personalize it.

For example,

God grant me the peace to accept my brother’s untimely death,

The courage to dream again when I’m afraid,

And, the wisdom to know that in my weakness, you are strong.

Put this verse in your phone, in your journal, use it as a bookmark for your Bible, tape a sticky note to your mirror, etc. Let the prayer help eliminate and/or ease the pain that keeps you from living your best life.

 

With serenity,

 

 

Leave a Reply

