Woman, Live!

You’re So Used to Doing This You Don’t Even Realize You’re Doing It

We can become so used to taking what people give us that we become unable to ask for what we want.

I told someone I’d give her two thousand dollars to do a service for me. She said she’d house-sit and clean my house. I asked her if she really wanted to clean to which she replied, “No, but I’ll do it for the money.”

I told her, “I’ll give you two thousand dollars to do what you LOVE! What do you want to do for me?”

“Cut the grass?” she asked.

She had grown accustomed to settling.

Don’t settle for good when you can have better.

Don’t settle for I kind of like it when you can have I love it.

Don’t settle for the life you have when you can have the life you’ve dreamed of.

Chances are you’ve been settling because you felt that’s all you’d ever get.

Might as well take this job with this horrible schedule and no benefits.

Might as well be with a cheating man than no man.

Might as well stay friends with her than be alone.

Might as well get used to always struggling.

You’re settling for less than God’s best.

So, today I’m asking you WHAT DO YOU WANT?

 

Because I love you,

 

 

2 thoughts on “You’re So Used to Doing This You Don’t Even Realize You’re Doing It

Leave a Reply

