Woman, Live!

Why Are You Riding Shotgun? You Should Be Driving, Girl!

I hope you enjoyed my video. Thanks to you I’ve reached 100 likes! And, I can’t say thank you enough!

I created Woman, Live! after being on Guam for almost a year. I remember thinking, “I live on a tropical island. I’d be crazy not to do everything!!!” I created my bucket list and set out to experience all that I could while here. It took moving half-way across the world for me to start chasing after my dreams. What catapulted you into living with no regrets?

WeΒ all experience something that makes us decide to live. Sometimes it’s a near death experience. Sometimes it’s the passing of a close family member or friend that reminds us time is not on our side. Sometimes it’s a friend’s “Facebook life” that makes us say, “That’s it! I’m going to do x.”<–Who has the ovaries to admit to this one with me? πŸ™‚

I have a lot of experiences that have fueled my passion for living, but Guam is where I’ve transitioned from dreaming to doing.

What made you decide to live?

And, if you’re still riding shot gun in your life’s journey, where do you plan to go once you face your fears and hop into the driver’s seat?

With Love,

14 thoughts on “Why Are You Riding Shotgun? You Should Be Driving, Girl!

  1. We truly are apart of a wonderful group of women! I am excited about what you are doing and how things are panning out for you. I also LOVE YOUR HAIR! We must do a natural hair collab! πŸ™‚ Keeping living woman!

    Like

  2. What made me decide to live was my mom’s passing two months ago. It was sudden and I have to admit I’m still in shock. Whenever we had a heart to heart,she’d tell me to live my life. She knows I’m a mom but ahe always said that’s not all I am. It saddens me that she won’t get to see me live out my dreams but I know she’ll be watching πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Bucket lists just became the “it” thing a few years ago. And, everyone didn’t jump on the band wagon so you’re totally normal. But, I’d like to know what you wanted to do when you grew up! πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. I totally agree with your statements about being what we eat. I find that the mornings I do not do my devotions and dwell on how tired I am or how I feel I am in a horrible mood and my poor boys have to put.up with me until I decide to act like a grown up and change my attitude.

    Like

    • Island living is cool. It’s definitely an experience I’ll always remember.

      We stopped in Hawaii…didn’t have time to leave the airport, but the view was amazing! I’d love to visit there one day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

