Woman, Heal! / Woman, Live!

Forgive Them & Set Yourself Free

Image

Someone once told me that forgiveness is giving up the right to make someone pay for something they did to you. It wasn’t until then that I realized that I hadn’t truly forgiven some people. I was still making them pay by ignoring them, refusing to honor them, and being unkind.

Whenever I find it hard to forgive someone, it helps me to remember that people can only give what they have. And that, generally speaking, people do the best they can. Their best may be poor, but it’s still their best. After remembering this, I pray for them. I don’t pray that they’ll realize the error in their ways and come crawling back begging for forgiveness from ole’ perfect victimized me. I pray that God will heal them. I pray that God will come into their hearts. And, I also pray that the Lord will use me to be a blessing.

Whenever I’ve truly forgiven someone, it actually took a load off of my shoulders. It takes a lot of energy to ignore, dishonor, mistreat and dislike someone. Do yourself a favor. Set yourself free.

Are people in your life still paying for things they’ve done to you?

Free yourself.

Forgive them.

Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, as God in Christ forgave you. (Ephesians 4:32)

With Love,

3 thoughts on “Forgive Them & Set Yourself Free

  1. Pingback: What’s the Value of a Good Girlfriend? | Woman, Live!

  2. Pingback: Don’t Ever Let Shame Convince You It’s Too Late {Woman, Give!} | Woman, Live!

  3. Pingback: Use Your Mirror Often & Use It for Good | Woman, Live!

Leave a Reply

