Woman, Live! / Your Turn!

30 Before 30 Bucket List (13/30): Today I Did Something I Was Afraid To Do

My family and I recently became members of our church here on Guam. I come from a family of singers (and I LOVE to sing) so I chose to become a part of the worship team. I’m not a lead singer.  If God says lead, I’ll lead; however, I am more confident as a background singer. Yesterday, I was asked to lead a song. Dom-dom-dom!!!!!!! And, I said yes knowing that today when I got on that stage I was going to be shaking in my heels. This morning, I got up there and right before church started I was so tempted to ask our worship leader to sing it in my place, but I didn’t. I took the opportunity to present my gift back to God. And, I sung my little heart out on that stage in front of my church family. I was so nervous to listen to the playback, but eventually I got up the nerve. It wasn’t bad at all! And, I’m glad I did it. Honestly, I’d love to lead more. You have to start somewhere! Yay me!

If you browse Woman, Live!, which I hope you will, you’ll see posts on losing weight, traveling, hiking, etc. While those things are awesome, you don’t have to do those particular things to live. 

  • Living is doing the things you really want to do but are afraid to do. Living is becoming the person you really want to be but aren’t sure you will ever become.
  • Living is about being on your dying bed knowing that you lived life to the fullest!
  • Living is about not allowing yourself to shrink back or play small because of fear, doubt, and uncertainty.
  • Living is finding out why you’re here and doing it! You have a purpose! Go after it!

That’s what Woman, Live! is all about. So, don’t worry if you’re not doing what I’m doing. I’m blogging about my life because in an attempt to motivate you to go and live your own! And, it keeps me accountable! I can’t tell you go do cool things if I’m being a couch potato!

What’s the last thing you crossed off your bucket list?

Do something this week that scares you! You’ll thank yourself for it later! And, be sure to tell me what you’re planning & how it went in the comment!

With Love,

7 thoughts on “30 Before 30 Bucket List (13/30): Today I Did Something I Was Afraid To Do

  1. That was a great testimony Brandi. So glad you decided to fight against the grain of fear and did it anyway. I’m doing the same thing now. I’m in the process of writing my first book to have it published before the end of the year. God endowed me with the skill for writing and I plan to give it back to Him in service to others just as you did with your singing.

    Thanks for sharing Brandi 🙂

    Like

    • My pleasure. Really!

      I’m excited about your book! I think about becoming an author all the time. I don’t know if that’s the direction God will take me and my career, but I’m definitely open to it! If you ever need to brainstorm, encouragement, etc. email me! I wish you all the very best, Granny!

      So glad I “met” you at the Women’s Summit! : ) I look forward to connecting even more!

      God bless!

      Like

  2. Pingback: My 30 before 30 Bucket List | Woman, Live!

  3. Pingback: Now That I’m 30: Recap of my 30 Before 30 Bucket List | Woman, Live!

Leave a Reply

