Woman, Live!

Your Current Job is a Great Teacher

I opened the back door to check out the traffic and suddenly I wanted to run.

Not run like jog.

Run…like…away.

I have a good job. And, as far as the work goes, I like my job. I like that it pays the bills, feeds my family, and provides a little extra for leisure. I’m grateful that it’s in a Christian setting. And, $0.40 cent off the gallon in gas isn’t too shabby, either.

You want to know what I don’t like?

Standing on my feet all day.

Working with others. (Ooops! Did I say that? I will explain this in another post.)

Not seeing the sunlight for 8 hours of the day.

The hours.

Not having any downtime with my daughter or husband.

And, most importantly, working on someone else’s dream instead of my OWN.

If you’re working for someone else, there will be things that you like and things that make you want to run like you’re a prisoner and someone left the gate open. But, turn around. Go back inside. And, use your experience to help you determine what it is that you’re really looking for. Let every clock-in be a reminder for you to grind toward the goal you have in mind.

Leave a comment!

What is your job teaching you?

Leave a Reply

