Woman, Live!

N. Korea Might Attack My Family & Yet I’m Grateful

What are you thankful for? 

This morning, after dropping my daughter off at school, I was asked to bring in supplies just in case N .Korea follows through on their threat to shoot missiles toward the tiny island we call home. Their list included:

  • First Aid supplies
  • Water
  • Canned food
  • Flashlights/Candles
  • Extra clothes/shoes

Packing an emergency bag for my daughter made the reality of this world a bit more real, but it also made me thankful.

Ya know, we’re all in the same boat.

Whether a country is planning to attack your home or not, life is short. And, the reality is we could take our last breath at any moment. Despite this truth, we live like our tomorrows are infinite.

We’re busy and rushing and trying to get to the future when life just as we imagined. Right? But, today, take a few moments to thank God for TODAY. Thank Him for all the ways in which He has blessed you, saved you, and kept you just so you could see TODAY.

Remember where you used to be? Aren’t you glad you are no longer there TODAY? Remember what you were afraid of? Aren’t you glad you don’t have to be afraid TODAY? God could have left our memories in yesterday, but He saw fit for us to have TODAY. (Pause & give thanks.)

Assignment for tomorrow: 

Use all the things you were grateful for today to motivate you to GO BIG tomorrow!

Let me introduce you to one of my BIGGEST blessings and motivations:

Image

This angel’s name is Arden. And, “grateful” doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel about her. Before she even arrived, I knew she’d be nothing short of special. Because of her:

When I look into that precious face TODAY, I know I can’t play small TOMORROW. My life will  affect her, her children, and her children’s children. Think about that.

What you do today will affect the community around you and the generations after you. 

Today I am thankful for my daughter so Tommorrow I will honor her by showing up and playing big. She motivates me to pursue my dreams, become an expert in my field, become healthy, live a long, satisfying life, save more than I spend, and chase after God like never before.

**LEAVE A COMMENT!**

So, tell me, what/who are you thankful for today? And, how will you honor it/them by GOING HARDER tomorrow? 

See you in the comments!

Leave a Reply

