Woman, Live!

My 30 before 30 Bucket List

When it comes time to die, let us not discover that we have never lived.  – Henry David Thoreau (1817-1862)

30 things I want to do before I turn 30 on Feb. 8, 2014: 
  1. Run a 10k (6.2 miles)
  2. Improve swimming (basically, not panic and drown)
  3. Scuba Dive
  4. Get passport and…  Read about it here !!
  5. Stamp my passport (VACAY!!!)
  6. 30 min. 5k (3 miles)
  7. Parasail
  8. Jet-ski
  9. Lose 50 lbs. (20 lbs. to go!!!)
  10. Pay off all debt (minus student loans)
  11. Join a ministry at church  Read about it here !!
  12. Hear from God regarding career path Read about it here !!
  13. 500 subscribers for this blog (You can help me with this one! SUBSCRIBE!)
  14. Improve make-up application (in the process…)
  15. Learn how to cook healthier (plant-based) meals
  16. Hike Mt. Lam Lam, the tallest mountain on Earth!! 
  17. Play a game of beach volleyball
  18. Begin learning Spanish (of French…hmmmm.)
  19. Read the entire Bible (I need prayer.)
  20. Memorize scriptures that are special to me
  21. Discover & develop my spiritual gift(s)
  22. New Wardrobe (my treat for losing weight)
  23. Complete photo books (family/Arden/holidays, etc.)
  24. Grow my natural hair
  25. Write the mission & philosophy for my dream job
  26. Find a mentor
  27. Become a mentor (I think this is kind of happening in spite of me.)
  28. Begin to see people the way God sees them (through lots and lots of prayer)
  29. Teach my 3 year old how to read
  30. (continue to find ways to) Honor my mother, father & grandmother

Living isn’t something we do accidentally. It is intentional. So, think of what you would like to accomplish this year and put it on paper (or your blog!). And, as you begin to cross things off, you’ll feel a sense of pride in the fact that you did what you said you were going to do and that you’re taking life by the reigns and are beginning to live. 

Is there anything I should add to my bucket list for next year?

Do you have a bucket list? If so, share your link with us in the comments! 

With Love,

13 thoughts on “My 30 before 30 Bucket List

  1. What an awesome list Brandi! These are all acts to be praised. Keep putting little steps into action to get there. Philippians 4:8-9 says it best–Fix your thoughts on what is true, and honorable, and right, and pure, and lovely, and admirable…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Brandi, The Poster Child (Some of my FAV sites) | Brandi Hawthorne

  3. Pingback: (VIDEOS & PHOTOS) Don’t Overthink It! Our “Unprepared” Boonie Stomp to Priests Pools | Woman, Live!

  4. Pingback: One More Item Off the Bucket List… | Woman, Live!

  5. Pingback: My 5K Experience: I Completely Embarrassed Myself But for Good Reason | Woman, Live!

  6. Pingback: 30 Before 30 Bucket List (14/30): Boonie Stomping Up The Tallest Mountain on Earth | Woman, Live!

  7. Pingback: Why Are You Riding Shotgun? You Should Be Driving Your Own Car! | Woman, Live!

  8. Pingback: Why Are You Riding Shotgun? You Should Be Driving, Girl! | Woman, Live!

  9. Pingback: 4 Things I Know To Be True | Woman, Live!

Leave a Reply

