Woman, Live!

{The Call to Become Yourself}

{Post 1 of 11}

I was minding my own business when Holley Gerth dared me to dream a God-Sized Dream. At first, I was stumped. All of the things that popped up in my head were nice, but they were by no means God-Sized. The question, “What would you do if you knew you couldn’t fail?” popped into my head and then it happened.

I began to dream.

I was stricken with fear almost instantly. I was so disturbed  that I wasn’t able to prepare dinner for my family (true story).  I felt sick to my stomach and upset with myself for dreaming. The plan I had prior to reading that article was a good plan. I was content with that plan. It was straight-forward and doable. But, this God-Sized dream…it promised more than contentment. It made my heart dance with happiness. Yet, it required more than me. It required more of me. It required me looking myself in the mirror everyday. It required growth and transformation. It required God.

The next week I walked with God, clinging to His every step. If this was His dream for me, I needed Him to guide the way. He took me to various websites, books, and even to a prophecy team who spoke the very words He had already put in my heart. And, in the midst of our walk together, He took me to you: (This is what you’ve been saying.)

“Thinking about my future. Where will I be years from now? What plans does God have for me?” 

“I don’t think I’m better than anyone..I just believe what God has designed for me is GREATER than where I AM!!”

“God, what do you want to achieve through my life? Is there a special calling, a greater purpose than what I am aware of? Please show me. I want to make a difference for good in the lives of other people. I want to glorify you in all I do.”

“I was laid off from my job. Now I’m thinking about what my career should be. What passion do you see in me? If you had to put me in a career, what would it be?” 

“My husband and I want to start our own blog and business.” 

He showed me your heart and desires.

Over the next 11 days (Monday-Friday, only), I will be posting the tools and resources that will help you:

  1. State (or reaffirm) why you’re here
  2. Identify your God-Sized dream
  3. Name your fears
  4. Move from dreaming to doing

*Hint: You might want to subscribe so that you don’t miss anything!*

See you tomorrow with Become Who You Are!

With Love,

2 thoughts on “{The Call to Become Yourself}

  1. Pingback: 17 Tools to Change Your Story, Change Your Life | Woman, Live!

  2. Pingback: You’re Stressing Too Much: Chilleth Outeth Sayeth the Lord | Woman, Live!

Leave a Reply

